Kamelot at 013 in Tilburg, the Netherlands

IMAG1126On Friday the 16th of October, my all time favorite band, Kamelot, was in the Netherlands for their last concert in the Haven tour. And for the first time since I started to listen to Kamelot, I’ve bought VIP tickets and actually got a meet & greet with the band. How awesome is that!

IMAG1067
IMG_6276.jpg Meet & Greet Kamelot

Me and the band 😀

The meet & greet was a special occasion to thank the band in person, for what their music has done for me, especially  the past few months. Their single “Veil of Elysium” was released on  the same day my father died. So you could say that song has a special meaning to me. I got all band members a bar of chocolate with the dutch word “Bedankt” thanks written on it. I explained why I got them that bar of chocolate and all members were quiet for a few seconds. Despite their tight schedule, I got a hug from every band member. Thanks guys!

IMAG1111IMAG1119

After that it was time to start the concert and what a concert it was! I have seen Kamelot live for 9 or 10 times now, but this one was really special to me. The best I’ve seen! These guys know how to entertain people. Tommy’s voice had so much power and the rest of the band really give a great show! I even managed to get hold on the plectrum from bassist Sean Tibbets, how awesome! Even guest singer Elize Ryd from “Amaranthe” fitted in quite perfect! She did an amazing job on the female vocals together with Kobra Paige, the singer of “Kobra and the Lotus” whom were one of the two bands to warm us up.

So if you are a metal fan and you have never listened to Kamelot, start now! Their music is so various and great, I can’t describe it in a simple way to you. Listen to various numbers, for one number does not give you a complete vision of the band.

IMAG1122

Playlist from the concert:
Veil of Elysium
The Great Pandemonium
Center of the Universe
Karma
Torn
Here’s to the Fall
March of Mephisto
Rule the World
Insomnia
Drum Solo
Veritas
Liar, Liar, Wasteland Monarchy
Keyboard Solo
Forever
Revolution
Sacrimony (Angel of Afterlife)
Continuum

2 thoughts on “Kamelot at 013 in Tilburg, the Netherlands

Leave a Reply

